Embracing Autumn.

*

I don’t know about you but as soon as the leaves turn that golden brown colour I know Autumn is here to stay for a while. It’s a time of year I honestly feel myself craving the cooler weather, and I am more than ready for it.

However I know it is the middle of November already, and we will soon be coming into Winter. So we’ve been embracing all the Autumn goodness over here, enjoying the early crisp mornings to lighting the crackling fire in the evening.

Usually it’s the time of year for getting cosy in your oversized jumpers, and normally the shops would be filled with lots of coats, jumpers and scarves but with our latest lockdown restrictions, retail therapy is for online purposes now!

Nevertheless, though we are all in lockdown here in the UK it hasn’t stopped us from appreciating these Autumn days. We’ve been doing everything to get outdoors and explore our surroundings. So whether it’s going on long Country walks, foraging for lots of autumnal arts and crafts, having a firework night, lighting sparklers, exploring woodlands or even jumping in muddy puddles, we are happy to do it all.

Honestly this Autumn weather has got me wanting to be all cosy, with hot chocolates in our hands and all snuggling up on the sofa! How will you been spending your Autumn Days? I would love to know. Leave me a comment down below or head to my Instagram @thecountrysidemama

See you soon

* Parlan bag – is part of a collaboration with @gastonluga \\ pr product

Leave a comment